RSS

Project, Week 2

20 Aug
English: Guitarist Roope Latvala of Children o...

English: Guitarist Roope Latvala of Children of Bodom performing at the Ilosaarirock festival in Joensuu, Finland (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Last week was difficult, I mean doing the project was difficult. It was the last week at work before the second half of my summer holiday, so I had a lot of things to do. But I did write the review for The Inheritance by Witherscape. I didn’t finish any books, I just read some more of Quantum Thief by Hannu Rajaniemi and If on a Winter’s Night a Traveller by Italo Calvino. They aren’t easy books, so it will take some time for me to finish them.

Anyway, this summer has been quite revealing for me. Or once, I’m starting to understand what I really want in my life. I don’t know how, that’s a different story, but knowing what I want is really a good start. How zen! (Not…) All my life, I seem to have avoided clear goals, perhaps because plans usually change because life never goes 100% as planned. And I’ve always wanted things to be certain. If there’s even a possibility of uncertainty, the doesn’t sound too good to me. Until now.

But I’m on my holiday and I’ll take it easy this week, so I’ll won’t probably be reading any books (unless something comes up and I get the inspiration to grab either book, or a new book). I think I’m going to finish the first season of Arrested Development, a great American tv comedy. And a half of my family has their birthdays this week, so I need to get some birthday presents for them. That’s my project week #3. Simple.

Anyway, here’s the band of the week (or month). Latvala Bros, a band formed by Roope Latvala after Stone disbanded in the early 90s (and way before Roope joined Children of Bodom), with his brother who plays the drums. It’s instrumental thrash metal, nothing less, nothing more, but it’s still damn good.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Project, Week 2

  1. Erika Woodard

    29.9.2013 at 23:22

    I have one word for you: serendipity. I didn’t even see it coming, you obviously did. Now sit back and let it happen. 🙂

     
    • Jarmo Puolakanaho

      30.9.2013 at 09:05

      Now you’re talking to the old me. My new me has embraced serendipity and things like that 😉

       

Leave a Reply

 
