RSS

Summer’s Here!

16 Jul
English: Main stage area of Ilosaarirock (2007...

English: Main stage area of Ilosaarirock (2007) festival site in Joensuu, Finland. Suomi: Ilosaarirockin (2007) päälava, Joensuu (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

It’s been quite a while since the last “real” post. So, as you might have found out, I tried to make the blog more active by connecting my Instagram to this blog. So far so good.

Why the silence? Well, actually nothing special has happened in my quiet little world. Basically, it’s been work and music and then work again. Utterely boring. (I could go on and on and use thousands of words trying to describe how boring my life has been, but that would probably be totally pointless.

But this month, the life has turned out to be slightly more interesting. EToS has played the first gig since July 2011! It is weird how good playing a live show feels after a long, long break. And as a summer festival, Ilosaarirock is one of the best in Finland, if not the best. Almost 30 000 people every day and everything went really well. And I met a lot of interesting people, including the members of Pelican, a band whom I’ve been listening to for a year or so. And a lot of other people, too. Which was nice.

Anyway, I’m on my first half of my summer holiday and I like it. Unfortunately, this half ends by the end of this week. But then again, I’ll have two more weeks in a month. So, I’m thinking of starting of planning of doing something during the second half of my holiday. Or at least considering of thinking … And so on. The point is that I rarely plan my holidays, and even more rarely when I’m being single. But this time, it could be fun to have at least a vague holiday plan. Let’s see what happens.

What about music? Well, later. And good night :).

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 16.7.2013 in In English, Life, Music

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
