RSS

2012, Part II

09 Jan
Monday Monday

“Monday, Monday”, Image by soonerpa via Flickr

Busy day, lazy evening. But I suppose that’s what Monday evenings are supposed to be like. Just relaxing, dreaming and planning.

Everything about this year is quite unclear to me. Everything but the things related to music. When it comes to music, I know this is going to be a very good year. It was like the end of last year, that’s when I found new ways to express myself. I basically re-invented the wheel again. Making music and writing lyrics isn’t about trying to be as complex as possible, it isn’t about always trying to find something new. Well, it is also about those things. But the most important thing is dig deep down within your self and to try to express yourself.

And that was an interesting process. I don’t necessarily want to go through another process like that again. But maybe I do and maybe I don’t. Well, time to move on with this blog entry :).

Anyway, this could be a very exciting year. And I’m not talking about the end-of-the-world mumbo-jumbo. I’m talking about the possibilities this year could offer. I’m not going to whisper to myself at the end of the year: “It was not such a bad year after all..” No, I’m going to say loud and proud: “It was one of the best years of my life!”

But how? That’s the question.

First of all, I really need to find out who I am in the year of 2012 and what I really want. Is there anything I want to get rid of in my life? Is there something important in my life that I could appreciate much more if I paid more attention to it? I can’t think of anything now. I hope something will pop up in my head by the end of this year. I’ll just need to be more than honest to myself.

After that, after I’ve found what I really want and what could be good to myself, I’ll need to find ways to get them. Carpe diem, seize the day. Nothing will happen if I just keep waiting.

Finally, I’ll have to keep in mind every day that if I want to make the world a better place, I’ll have to start with the smallest possible things. Such as cleaning up one of my rooms, or doing the dishes.

I know something has changed me during these past few months. Otherwise, I wouldn’t be writing all this. I hope the changing process will go on throughout the year :).

So, good night, morning or whatever, see ya again!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 9.1.2012 in In English, Life

 

Tags:

One response to “2012, Part II

  1. Dhonatas Wendrey

    9.1.2012 at 22:55

    I understand you perfectly. the text says much from me too.

     

Leave a Reply

 
